Votre navigateur ne supporte pas le javascript Doctoral School Commission

Doctoral School Commission

The F.R.S.-FNRS has created the F.R.S.-FNRS Doctoral School Commission, composed of 12 members from the universities of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation.   

The mission of the Commission is:

  • to propose to the Government the creation of the doctoral schools with the F.R.S.-FNRS and monitor their activities
  • to accredit thematic doctoral schools and monitor their activities
  • to ensure that the research teams who request this and are able to justify the same are associated with a thematic doctoral school

In general, the Commission assists the F.R.S.-FNRS in promoting and financing doctoral schools and thematic doctoral schools.
The Committee transmits its proposals to the Board of Trustees of the F.R.S.-FNRS.
The members of the F.R.S.-FNRS Doctoral School Commission have a term of 5 years which is renewable.

See also: the Organisational rules - DS of the F.R.S.-FNRS Doctoral Schools Commission.


Composition of the Doctoral School Commission



  • HAESBROECK Gentiane - ULiège


  • THOMAS Diane - UMons


  • AGRELL Per - UCLouvain
  • BUREAU Fabrice, ULiège
  • LISON Dominique - UCLouvain
  • NIEUS Jean-François - UNamur
  • NYSSEN Anne-Sophie - ULiège
  • RENAULD Jean-Christophe - UCLouvain
  • VAN HAUTE Emilie - ULB
  • WATTIEZ Ruddy - UMons

Contact us

Fund for Scientific Research - FNRS

Rue d’Egmont 5

B - 1000 Bruxelles

Tél : +32 2 504 92 11

BE55 0016 0000 0044

Contact the FNRS