Votre navigateur ne supporte pas le javascript Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique - FNRS - FNRS.awards
DONATE | | fnrs.tv | fnrs.news | SPI |

FNRS.awards

Reward and encourage research, at all costs!

In addition to its reference activities, financed by public subsidies, the FNRS also supports or rewards scientists from private funding and patronage. Within this framework, the FNRS* (often with its Flemish counterpart, the FWO) works in close collaboration with foundations, companies and even individuals who wish to reward or encourage research.

Scientific Prizes and Grants have thus been gradually created to reward a researcher or a team or with the objective of financing, for a determined period, the research work of a scientist who has been able to demonstrate the excellence of his or her work.

At present, the FNRS organizes, co-organizes, manages or helps to manage some twenty Awards or Fellowships. Prizes are awarded independently of each other, according to the terms and conditions specific to each sponsor.

By launching the first FNRS.awards ceremony in 2019, the FNRS wanted to bring together the actors of these scientific patronage events. In 2020, due to the coronavirus pandemic, there will be no ceremony, but a celebration all the same through video clips made with the winners.

Image

Contact us

Fund for Scientific Research - FNRS

Rue d’Egmont 5

B - 1000 Bruxelles

Tél : +32 2 504 92 11

Fax : +32 2 504 92 92

BE55 0016 0000 0044

Contact the FNRS

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas le javascript Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique - FNRS - FNRS.awards
DONS | | fnrs.tv | fnrs.news | SPI |

FNRS.awards

Récompenser et encourager la recherche, à tout Prix !

À côté de ses activités de référence, financées par des subventions publiques, le FNRS soutient ou récompense également les scientifiques à partir de financements privés et de mécénat. Dans ce cadre, le FNRS* (avec, souvent, son homologue flamand, le FWO) travaille en collaboration étroite avec des fondations, des entreprises, voire des particuliers, désireux de récompenser ou d’encourager la recherche.

Des Prix scientifiques et des Bourses (Grants) ont ainsi été peu à peu créés pour récompenser une chercheuse, un chercheur ou une équipe ou avec pour objectif de financer, pendant une période déterminée, le travail de recherche d’une ou d’un scientifique qui a pu démontrer l’excellence de ses travaux.

À l’heure actuelle, le FNRS organise, co-organise, gère ou contribue à gérer une vingtaine de Prix ou Bourses. Des remises de Prix sont organisées indépendamment l’une de l’autre, selon des modalités propres à chaque mécène.

En lançant la première cérémonie des FNRS.awards en 2019, le FNRS a voulu rassembler les acteurs de ces évènements de mécénat scientifique. En 2020, en raison de la pandémie de coronavirus, pas de cérémonie, mais une célébration tout de même au travers de capsules vidéo réalisées avec les lauréats.

Image

Contact

Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique - FNRS

Rue d’Egmont 5

B - 1000 Bruxelles

Tél : +32 2 504 92 11

Fax : +32 2 504 92 92

BE55 0016 0000 0044

Contactez le FNRS